Thick_Circles_gradient_green.png

Blog

Book club - 2022 dates

Updated: Mar 7

Here are the dates for our six meetings in 2022. As usual the classes are from 7:30pm to 9:00pm.


Monday 10th January - We are Attempting to Survive our Time by A.L. Kennedy

Monday 7th March - Whatever Happened to Interracial Love by Kathleen Collins

Monday 2nd May - A Life's Work: On becoming a mother by Rachel Cusk

Monday 4th July - (tbc)

Monday 5th September - (tbc)

Monday 7th November - (tbc)


The book club is currently full. Send an email to adriennehughes.english@gmail.com if you would like to join the waiting list.



2021 dates and books


Monday 18th January - Milkman by Anna Burns

Monday 1st March - The Weekend by Charlotte Wood

Monday 10th May - Cold Spring Harbour by Richard Yates

Monday 5th July - The Death of Vivek Oji by Akwaeke Emezi

Monday 6th September - Euphoria by Lily King

Monday 1st November - My Name is Why by Lemn Sissay


Which books would you like to read? Click here to discover the books we've already read and here for some ideas. This list from Italian author, Elena Ferrante, might also provide some inspiration.